TRAINING PROGRAMMES

Training Programmes Offered for all Levels

Training programmes have been designed for general fitness as well as programme specific training for various marathons and races. 

Download the 2018 Training Programme 2018 Club Run Training Schedule!

Stick it on the fridge, put one in your office, have one handy in the car, behind the bathroom door & even in your cupboard – this year is action packed with training runs wherever you go! 

Join the RUNZONEAC Facebook page for updates on marathon specific training guides uploaded regularly. Click on to files and check for specific marathons you are training for. 

Training season is open!

January
Sat 06 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Last long run for Johnson 35.25.20.15.10.5
Sun 07 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Pick n Pay do Max 25 35.25.20.15.10.5 Kudu’s 15
Sat 13 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Recovery from Johnson Max15 25.20.15.10.5 Eersterust 21/10/5
Sun 14 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Build up to Pick n Pay 25 25.20.15.10.5 Dischem 21/5
Sat 20 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Last long run for Pick n Pay 35.25.20.15.10.5 George Classen 21/10/5
Sun 21 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Recovery from Johnson Max20 35.25.20.15.10.5 Garbie 32 Springs Striders 32
Sat 27 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 Pick n Pay do Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Ottosdal Marathon 42
Sun 28 Jan 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21/10 Johnson 42/21/10

February
Sat 03 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 Pick n Pay Max 20 35.25.20.15.10.5 Bidvest 21/21/5
Sun 04 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 Last Long Runs Deloittes/Vaal 35.25.20.15.10.5 Bobbies 21/10/5 SAPS Gauteng
Sat 10 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 Deloittes Max 25 30.25.20.15.10.5 Bronkhorstspruit 32/10
Sun 11 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21/5 Pick n Pay 42/21/5
Sat 17 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 Last Long Runs Sarens/ODD 30.25.20.15.10.5 Tuks 42/21/10/5
Sun 18 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 21 Pirates 21
Sat 24 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 Last Long Run Jackie Gibson 30.25.20.15.10.5
Sun 25 Feb 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21/10 Deloittes Marathon 21/42 Township 42/21/10

March
Sat 03 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 TWO OCEANS LONG RUNS 40. 30. 20. 10 Sunrise Monster 32/10
Sun 04 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21 Vaal 42/21 Born2Run 32/15
Sat 10 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 ODD and TwoOceans PrepRun 25.20.15.10.5 Bobbies Pretoria 21/10
Sun 11 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race Edenvale 42/21 Sarens
Sat 17 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Runs ODD Om Die Dam 21/50
Sun 18 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 Jackie Gibson Max 20 25.20.15.10.5 Gallopers 15
Sat 24 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 HOSTING THIS EVENT CMIYC Catch Me If You Can (CMIYC) LADIES EVENT
Sun 25 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 RUN ZONE EVENT 21.10.5 Run Zone AC Jo-Burg Challenge 21/10/5
Sat 31 Mar 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Runs TWO OCEANS

April
Sun 01 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 NO CLUB RUNS NO CLUB RUNS
Sat 07 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Loskop Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Ford 21/10/5
Sun 08 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Benoni 50k and Wally Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Allan Rob 32/15/5 Modern/Irene 48 Ultra
Sat 14 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Freedom road runners 21/10/5
Sun 15 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21/10 Jackie Gibson 42/21/10
Sat 21 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Benoni 50k and Wally Max 20 20.15.10.5 Loskop 50
Sun 22 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Benoni 50k and Wally Max 20 20.15.10.5 Birchwood 21/10/
Fri 27 Apr 18 TBA Max 21 if you doing Marathons next weekend Cradle of Human Kind 32/21/10/5
Sat 28 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 Max 20 if you doing Marathons ne 20.15.10.5 City of Tshwane 21/10/5
Sun 29 Apr 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 50/42/21/10/5 Robor Scaffolding 50/42/21/10/5

May
Tue 01 May 18 04.30am RAC LOOOONG RUN 60km 60km Wally Hayward 42/21/10 JM Marathon 42/21
Sat 05 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 The Love Run 21/10/5
Sun 06 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Colgate 32/15 Boksburg RAC LONG RUN
Sat 12 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Jackie Mekler 25/10/5
Sun 13 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 19 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 25 25.20.15.10.5 Race of Faith 21/10/5
Sun 20 May 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Max 20 25.20.15.10.5 RAC 10
Sat 26 May 18 5:30/6:00 Pre Comrades breakfast run 20.15.10.5
Sun 27 May 18 5:30/6:00 Pre Comrades breakfast run 20.15.10.5

June – PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF START TIME TO 06.30 & 07.00AM
Sat 02 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 COMRADES MAX 20 25.20.15.10.5 MTN 21/10
Sun 03 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 COMRADES MAX 20 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 09 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 NO CLUB RUNS NO CLUB RUNS NO CLUB RUNS
Sun 10 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 COMRADES MARATHON COMRADES MARATHON
Sat 16 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 17 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sat 23 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 24 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Orlando 21/10/5
Sat 30 Jun 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Northgate 10

July

Sun 01 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sat 07 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 08 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Northgate 10
Sat 14 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 15 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sat 21 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 22 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Rundela 27 27/5
Sat 28 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Panorama 10
Sun 29 Jul 18 6:30/7:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5

August – PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF START TIME BACK TO 05.30AM & 06.00AM
Sat 04 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 05 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Pirates 10
Sat 11 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 12 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Old Eds 21km
Sat 18 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 19 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Arthro Choice Midrand 21/10
Sat 25 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 35. 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 26 Aug 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 35. 25.20.15.10.5 Wanderers 10/21

September
Sat 01 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5 Adrienne Hersch Challenge 21/10/5
Sun 02 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5 Awesome Ladies 10/5
Sat 08 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 09 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 Fred Morrison 21/10/5
Sat 15 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 16 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Gerald Fox 21/10
Sat 22 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 23 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Cape Town Marathon42/21/10
Sat 29 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 30 Sep 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Born 2 Run 21/10

October
Sat 06 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 35. 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 07 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 35. 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 13 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5
Sun 14 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5 Burger & Co 15
Sat 20 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 21 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Diepkloof 21/10
Sat 27 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 28 Oct 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5

November
Sat 03 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Run Supporting Race 42/21/10 Kaapsehoop 42/21/10
Sun 04 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 No Club Runs 42/21/10 Soweto 42/21/10
Sat 10 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 11 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 17 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 94.7 Cycle Challenge
Sun 18 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sat 24 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 25 Nov 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5 RAC City Lodge Tough One 32

December
Sat 01 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 02 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sat 08 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 09 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5 Orlando 21/10/5
Sat 15 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5
Sun 16 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 30.25.20.15.10.5
Sat 22 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sun 23 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 29 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Maintain Fitness 20.15.10.5
Sun 30 Dec 18 5:30/6:00 Christmas morning guilt free run 20.15.10.5

January 2019
Sat 05 Jan 19 8:00 RAC NEW YEARS Breakfast run 13 NO CLUB RUN
Sun 06 Jan 19 6:00 Last Long Run Johnson 35. 25.20.15.10.5
Sat 12 Jan 19 6:00 Cut Back Johnson 25.20.15.10.5 Kudu’s 15km

Please note: Do not be put off by distances advertised there is always an alternate shorter route marked out for that day. Route advertised could possibly change on the day but the distance will remain the same. 

Share This: